Jim Walmsley wins his third consecutive Western States 100, Beth Pascall wins the women’s race

Beth Pascall won the women’s race in 17:10:41, the second-fastest time ever, and seventh overall

UTMB: Courtney Dauwalter wins on her first try

The men’s winner, Pau Capell of Spain, is the first non-French winner since 2011

Gerardi wins Tromsø Skyrace, breaks course record

American women first and third, same for British men at Arctic Circle race in Norway