World Athletics faces backlash for last-minute change to Athlete of the Year Awards

For the first time in 35 years, the award was given to three men and three women—but fans were not told that during the voting process

World champion Noah Lyles wins award for best U.S. track and field athlete for third time

The world 100m and 200m champion is only the second U.S. athlete to win the Jesse Owens Award three times

Sifan Hassan snubbed by World Athletics for Women’s Athlete of the Year

The two-time marathon major winner and double world championship medallist did not receive a nomination