Benson Kipruto and Diana Kipyogei win the 125th Boston Marathon

This is both athletes’ first World Abbott Marathon title

Yuki Kawauchi and 11 other Boston Marathon champs to return this fall

The list includes 2012 winner and former course record holder Josh Cassidy of Guelph, Ont. in the wheelchair division

Cherono wins 2019 Boston Marathon by one second

Two Americans go sub-2:10 and the top three sprinted for the finish