The IAAF has announced the nominees for its 2018 male and female Athlete of the Year awards, to be announced in Monaco on December 4. The nominees include field competitors and the following runners and multi-event athletes:


Dina Asher-Smith
Beatrice Chepkoech

Sifan Hassan
Shaunae Miller-Uibo
Caster Semenya
Nafissatou Thiam


Eliud Kipchoge
Christian Coleman
Emmanuel Korir
Noah Lyles
Kevin Mayer
Abderrahman Samba

Votes will be cast by the IAAF Council (50 per cent) and IAAF Family (25 per cent), and fans (25 per cent) may vote online via Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. The full press release can be viewed here

Report error or omission


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *